Vegan Fudge Brownies – Raw and Gluten Free

I swear that if I see another rainbow unicorn smoothie bowl on my Instagram feed, I’ll close my account. My soul is dark and I cant stand all that rainbow fake beautiful food. I mean, if you have that for breakfast, do you wake up at 5 am to prepare it? We are adults right? I thought that over certain age you crave for some adult food. You start appreciating espresso, dark chocolate, spicy food, sour dough bread, not rainbow unicorn Frappuccinos!  Don’t get me  wrong, they look cute and so, but my stomach says no, And it’s not that i lost my inside child. Ask my friends and family.

Maybe I just lack the skills to make them. Maybe I’m just jealous, but after seeing tons of pink food I decided that i needed something black to feed my soul. Dark chocolate fudge brownies? Yes please ! plus vegan, gluten free and raw. That’s my kind of food. In the meantime I’ll keep trying to prepare a smoothie colorful bowl in less that 30 minutes and maybe you’ll come back in a few months and I’ll be totally into the rainbow frenesi ! If so, please stop me and make me come to my senses.

IMG_7559

This brownies are the perfect antidote, and you’ll make them in less than 15 minutes I swear. All you need is a little patience to keep them in the fridge for 2 hours before eating them, but believe me, they’re totally worth it. They are gonna melt in your mouth, and maybe in your fingers if you live in a hot city (in that case eat with a fork).

Now that I think about it, maybe this darkness comes from my difficult week. I got my period, i got the flu and i can’t find a place to rent in the beautiful country side village i told you some weeks ago. So yes, maybe it’s just frustration, but i truly believe that from crisis come the most creative ideas and solutions, and that being in a state of crisis is so necessary for the human existence. So this brownies are for you with all the love from my dark frustrated heart. Make them !

IMG_7554IMG_7558

Vegan Fudge Brownies

makes about 10

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 organic coconut oil
  • 1/2 cup nut butter (you can see recipes for nut butters here)
  • 1/2 cup raw organic cacao powder or cocoa
  • 1/2 cup chopped walnuts
  • 3 tbsp organic molasses / agave syrup / honey
  • 1 pinch salt

 

Preparation: 

1. In a large bowl, whisk together all the ingredients. If your coconut oil and butter are too solid, you can melt them by submerging them in hot water. For this recipe, I used the Brazil Nut + Espresso beans butter that I made last week. You can use any nut butter you like. Transfer the mix to a deep tray and put it in the freezer for 2 hours. Remove from freezer, cut in squares and enjoy !

You can dust your brownies with some cacao powder, spread some chopped nuts or  some Chocolate Macadamia butter on top.

IMG_7556

Leave a Reply

